Weekly Links

I read quite a few birthing/nurse/midwife/doula blogs and “star”so many items in my google reader. I’m hoping to get the majority of them posted on here (the links to posts I have found interesting, informative, enlightening, encouraging, etc…) I’ll try to do this every weekend, but I’ve learned from my other blogs, I’m not good about forcing myself onto a schedule…so, it’ll show it when it does :)

Jen at VBACfacts.com shared her labor note cards (cheat sheet!) I’m hoping to get these all onto note cards myself soon.

Catherine at Giving Birth Naturally (a blog & site I just discovered, thanks to Kathy at Woman to Woman Childbirth Education) has a great article on Pushing. I think I’ve read it about 5 times this week.

Back in June, Hypnobabies Blog posted some info on delayed cord clamping.

Nursing Birth put together a list of “Resources Every Woman Should Know About

We’ll stop there for the night! I’m also going to get a blog roll going of birthy blogs, let me know if you’d like yours included!

3 responses to this post.

  1. You may like my EnjoyBirth Blog. I just posted about Death by Cheeseburger? When a mom was told by her OB not to eat during birth.

    Reply

    • Posted by terrajones on July 20, 2009 at 7:58 pm

      I just skimmed your Death by Cheeseburger post….I can’t wait to read more later tonight after my boys are in bed! Thanks for passing along your link!

      Reply

  2. Thank so much for the link!!!

    ~Melissa
    http://www.nursingbirth.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

